Customer support

Email: support@filmingo.ch
Phone: +41 56 430 12 30
Mo-Fr from 9am to 5pm

How to use filmingo

filmingo works on most modern browsers. Simply open filmingo.ch and play the movie of your choice.

Tip: Play the test clip below before you rent a movie.

The Filmingo app lets you browse the collection and watch movies on your iPhone or iPad.

Tip: The app can also be used to stream movies wirelessly to Apple TV devices.

You can use Filmingo with the browser of your Android device.

Tip: For quick access as an app, select "Add to Home Screen" from the browser menu.

Connect your TV or beamer to your laptop using a suitable HDMI cable. Then use the remote control to select the HDMI input.

Tip: If no image appears yet, adjust the settings of your laptop under Control Panel > Display.

Instructions for Mac Computers

With an Apple TV, you can watch movies conveniently and easily wirelessly on your TV or projector. Start a movie on your Macintosh laptop (Safari Browser) or on your iPhone or iPad (with the Filmingo app). Then click on the AirPlay icon to start the wireless transfer.

Depending on the Apple TV generation, there may be interruptions in the transmission of subtitles. If this happens, we recommend that you temporarily do without transmission via Apple TV and instead connect the playback device directly to the TV/beamer via HDMI cable. We are currently trying to find a solution to this problem.

Learn more about Apple TV

Apple TV setup and support

With a Chromecast Stick you can watch movies wirelessly on your TV or beamer

More information about Chromecast

How to set up a Chromecast

1. Start a movie in Google Chrome Browser and click on the Chromecast icon in the player
2. Instead of "Cast filmingo.ch" select the option "Cast tab".
3. Click on the name of your Chromecast to start the transmission.

Frequently Asked Questions for filmingo (FAQ)

How it works

How can I rent films?
You have the choice: You can either rent films individually or choose one of three subscriptions.
How long can I watch a film that I rented?
You can watch rented movies for five days (120 hours) as often as you like and continue on any device. This applies to both the subscription and individual rents.
Who is behind filmingo?
The platform is operated by the trigon-film foundation and replaces the former Online Cinema of the film distributor. trigon-film is a Swiss non-profit film foundation that has been distributing carefully selected films from Latin America, Asia, Africa and Eastern Europe since 1986. filmingo was launched in 2019 in order to open the streaming platform for other distributors and their films. The platform offers film highlights mostly from European and World Cinema as well as film classics from all over the world on a subscription basis or individual rental.
In which countries can I use filmingo?
Depending on where you are, the number of films available varies according to the legal situation. There are no restrictions in Switzerland and Liechtenstein. Only the movies available at your current location will be displayed.
What subtitles are available?
As a Swiss platform we give priority to German and French subtitles, therefore those two languages are available for almost all films. Depending on the legal situation and availabilities, we also offer English or Italian subtitles. The subtitles for each film can be viewed on the respective film page before the film rental.
Can I download a movie and watch it from anywhere?
No. The movies cannot be downloaded, you need a permanent internet connection with sufficient transfer speed.

Test Clip

Subscription

Which films can I watch with a subscription?
You can view all films available at your location. There are no additional restrictions.
How many movies can I watch with a subscription?
Depending on your subscription you can rent two (Filmfriend subscription), five (Filmfan subscription) or an unlimited number of films (Filmlover subscription) per month at no additional cost. You can watch rented movies for five days (120 hours) as often as you like and continue them on any device.
In which countries is the filmingo subscription available?
The subscription is available in Switzerland, Austria and Germany. Depending on the country you are in, the number of films available varies according to the legal situation. Only the movies available at your current location will be displayed.
How can I test the subscription?
Start with the monthly Filmfriend subscription. If you are not satisfied afterwards, you can cancel your subscription at any time in your account or upgrade it to a different subscription plan.
What are the payment methods are available?
You can pay for your subscription by credit card (Visa or Mastercard), with the PostFinance Card, via PostFinance e-finance or by invoice. You can choose between an annual subscription or a monthly credit card charge (Visa/Mastercard only). An annual subscription gives you two months for free. If you wish to pay by invoice, your subscription will usually be activated within five working days after receipt of payment. We will inform you by e-mail as soon as your account is activated.
When will the monthly film credit be renewed?
The monthly film credit is renewed on the day you purchased the subscription. Example: If you buy your subscription on March 14, your film credit will be renewed on the 14th of each month. In your account you can find an overview of your current film credit, your rented films and the rental data.
Can I transfer unused film credit to the next month?
No. Similar to a mobile phone subscription, the monthly film credit expires when it is not used. But even if you do not use up your full contingent every month, your subscription will still help to support film production from South and East!
What happens when the film credit is used up?
You can still rent films individually or switch to a subscription with more film credit (see „How can I change my subscription?“).
How can I renew or change my subscription?
You will find all the options to renew or cancel your subscriptions under "My account". If you have chosen automatic renewal, your subscription will be renewed until you cancel it in your account. If you want to change your subscription (for example an upgrade from Filmfriend to Filmfan subscription), cancel your existing subscription and resubscribe to the subscription plan of your choice. The new subscription comes into effect on the day on which the cancelled subscription expires. If you want an immediate update, please contact us.
How can I cancel my subscription?
With monthly payment your subscription will be automatically renewed. You can cancel your subscription at any time in your account. To do so, click on „My account“ and you will find further instructions there. With annual payment you have the choice between automatic renewal or expiry of your subscription after one year. We will send you a reminder a month before renewal or expiration. You can stop the automatic renewal at any time in your account.
How can I deposit another credit card as a method of payment?
To use a different credit card, you have to cancel the current subscription and buy a new one with the new card. The existing subscription will be cancelled per the end of the period that has already been paid for and the new subscription will start the day after.
Why are there fewer films available online in Germany and Austria than in Switzerland?
Film rights are tied to territories. We can only display films where the territorial rights are covered.
Where can I redeem my gift subscription?
You can redeem your gift voucher here. You will have to create an account first or log in with an existing account.
How much time to I have to redeem my gift subscription?
The voucher is valid for two years after purchase. The period of validity is printed on the gift voucher.

Watch movies

How do I change the subtitles?
To change the subtitles, click on the "CC" button in the bottom right corner of the player. If you're using the iOS app, you can select the subtitles with the speech bubble at the bottom right. The available subtitles can be seen on the respective film page before the film rental.
Playback is not smooth
Try closing other programs on your computer and close open browser tabs and windows. If this does not help, select a lower image resolution using the settings button in the player.
The video stops regularly
Video streaming required high transfer rates. If you are connected to the Internet via a wireless network (WLAN or mobile data network), a good reception signal is required. Use the settings button to reduce the video resolution and watch movies over slow connections. Please note that the connection via a mobile WLAN hotspot is usually too slow.
The video quality is poor
Most movies are available in HD resolution (720p). Depending on the Internet connection, the player selects a lower resolution. Use the settings button in the player to change the resolution manually. There are some older titles of which there exist no flawless digital copies. We still want to make these films available, so we offer them in 480p. You can find the resolution available of each movie on the respective film page before rental.
Subtitles are not displayed
The subtitles can be selected using the "CC" button in the player. If you use an iPhone or iPad, we recommend using our iOS app. If the subtitles disappear during the movie, please try to reload the page.
The image on my TV screen or projector is small or cut off
Adjust the image aspect ratio in your TV or projector settings.
I connected my laptop to my TV or projector with a cable and the sound keeps coming from the wrong device
You can select in your laptop's system settings whether the sound is to be played through the internal speakers or the connected device.

For any further questions, please contact us per mail at support@filmingo.ch or per phone at +41 56 430 12 30.

If you have a technical problem, please send us an e-mail with a detailed description of the problem, including any error messages (preferably with a screenshot) as well as information about the devices you would like to watch the film with.

filmingo offers a curated selection of arthouse films for streaming by subscription or individual rental. Run by the Swiss foundation trigon-film.

Support
+41 56 430 12 30
support@filmingo.ch
Mo-Fr from 9am to 5pm
Stay connected

Sign up now for the monthly filmingo newsletter and stay up to date on all the new movies available for streaming as well as new categories and monthly film tips!

Aide à la clientèle

Email: support@filmingo.ch
Téléphone: +41 56 430 12 30
Lun-ven de 9:00 à 17:00

Comment utiliser filmingo

filmingo fonctionne sur la plupart des navigateurs modernes. Il faut simplement ouvrir filmingo.ch et visionner le film

Conseil: Visionnez le clip de test avant l'achat.

L'app Filmingo vous permet de parcourir la collection et de regarder des films sur votre iPhone ou iPad.

Conseil: L'application peut également être utilisée pour voir des films sans fil vers des appareils Apple TV.

Vous pouvez utiliser Filmingo avec le navigateur de votre appareil Android.

Conseil: Pour un accès rapide en tant qu'application, sélectionnez "Ajouter à l'écran d'accueil" dans le menu du navigateur.

Connectez votre téléviseur ou projecteur à votre ordinateur portable à l'aide d'un câble HDMI approprié. Utilisez ensuite la télécommande pour sélectionner l'entrée HDMI.

Conseil: Si aucune image n'apparaît encore, réglez les paramètres de votre ordinateur portable sous Panneau de configuration > Affichage.

Instructions pour les ordinateurs Mac

Avec un Apple TV, vous pouvez regarder des films de façon pratique et facile sans fil sur votre téléviseur ou votre projecteur. Démarrez un film sur votre ordinateur portable Macintosh (navigateur Safari) ou sur votre iPhone ou iPad (avec l'app Filmingo). Cliquez ensuite sur l'icône AirPlay pour démarrer la transmission sans fil.

Selon la génération de l'Apple TV, il peut y avoir des interruptions dans la transmission des sous-titres. Si cela vous arrive, nous vous recommandons de vous passer temporairement du visionnement via Apple TV et de connecter l'appareil de lecture directement au téléviseur/beamer par câble HDMI. Nous essayons actuellement de trouver une solution à ce problème.

En savoir plus sur Apple TV

Aide pour Apple TV

Avec un Chromecast Stick, vous pouvez regarder des films sans fil sur votre téléviseur ou projecteur.

Plus d'informations sur Chromecast

Comment mettre en place un Chromecast

1. Démarrez un film dans Google Chrome Browser et cliquez sur l'icône Chromecast dans le lecteur.
2. Au lieu de "Cast filmingo.ch" sélectionnez l'option "Cast tab".
3. Cliquez sur le nom de votre Chromecast pour démarrer la transmission.

Questions fréquentes sur filmingo (FAQ)

Comment ça fonctionne

Comment puis-je louer des films?
Nous vous laissons le choix : vous pouvez soit louer des films individuellement, soit choisir l'un des trois types d'abonnement.
Pendant combien de temps puis-je regarder un film loué?
Vous pouvez regarder des films loués pendant cinq jours (120 heures) aussi souvent que vous le souhaitez et continuer le visionnement sur n'importe quel appareil. Ceci s'applique aussi bien à l'abonnement qu'aux locations individuelles.
filmingo, c'est qui?
La plateforme est exploitée par la fondation trigon-film et remplace l'ancien cinéma en ligne du distributeur de films. trigon-film est une fondation suisse à but non lucratif qui diffuse depuis 1986 des films soigneusement sélectionnés d'Amérique latine, d'Asie, d'Afrique et d'Europe orientale dans les salles de cinéma, sur DVD et en ligne, et qui s'engage dans le soutien aux cinéastes. Avec filmingo, trigon-film a lancé en 2019 une plateforme pour les films d'auteur qui présente également des films sélectionnés d'autres distributeurs. La plateforme offre ainsi sur abonnement une belle variété de films du cinéma mondial et européen ainsi que des classiques du monde entier.
Dans quels pays puis-je utiliser filmingo?
Selon l'endroit où vous vous trouvez, le nombre de films disponibles varie en fonction de la situation juridique. Il n'y a pas de restrictions en Suisse et au Liechtenstein. Seuls les films disponibles à votre emplacement actuel seront affichés.
Quels sont les sous-titres disponibles?
En tant que plateforme suisse, nous donnons la priorité aux sous-titres en allemand et en français, qui sont ainsi disponibles pour presque tous les films. Selon les droits et les disponibilités, nous proposons aussi des sous-titres en anglais ou en italien. Les sous-titres disponibles pour chaque film peuvent être consultés sur la page du film avant de le louer.
Puis-je télécharger un film et le regarder quand je suis en déplacement?
Non. Les films ne peuvent pas être téléchargés, vous avez besoin d'une connexion internet permanente avec un débit suffisant.

Clip de test

Abonnement

Quels films puis-je visionner avec un abonnement?
Vous pouvez visionner tous les films disponibles à l'endroit où vous vous trouvez. Il n'y a pas de restrictions supplémentaires.
Combien de films puis-je regarder avec un abonnement?
Selon votre abonnement, vous pouvez louer chaque mois deux (abonnement Filmfriend), cinq (abonnement Filmfan) ou un nombre illimité de films (abonnement Filmlover), sans frais supplémentaires. Vous pouvez regarder des films loués pendant cinq jours (120 heures) aussi souvent que vous le souhaitez et continuer le visionnement sur n'importe quel appareil.
Dans quels pays l'abonnement à filmingo est-il disponible?
L'abonnement est disponible en Suisse, en Autriche et en Allemagne. Selon le pays dans lequel vous vous trouvez, le nombre de films disponibles varie en fonction de la situation juridique. Seuls les films disponibles à votre emplacement actuel seront affichés.
Comment puis-je tester l'abonnement?
Commencez par l'abonnement Filmfriend mensuel. Si vous n'êtes pas satisfait, vous pouvez résilier l'abonnement à tout moment dans votre compte ou le mettre à niveau vers un plan d'abonnement différent.
Comment puis-je payer l'abonnement?
Vous pouvez régler votre abonnement par carte de crédit (Visa ou Mastercard), avec la PostFinance Card, via PostFinance e-finance ou par facture. Vous pouvez choisir entre un abonnement annuel ou un prélèvement mensuel sur votre carte de crédit (Visa/Mastercard seulement). Avec un abonnement annuel, vous recevez deux mois en cadeau. Si vous souhaitez payer par facture, votre abonnement sera généralement activé dans les cinq jours ouvrables suivant la réception du paiement.
Quand le crédit mensuel de films est-il renouvelé?
Le crédit de films est renouvelé le jour de l'achat de l'abonnement. Exemple: si vous achetez votre abonnement le 14 mars, votre crédit de films sera renouvelé le 14 de chaque mois. Dans votre compte, vous avez une vue d'ensemble de votre crédit actuel ainsi que de vos locations de films et de vos données de location.
Puis-je transférer des crédits de films inutilisés au mois suivant?
Non. Comme pour un abonnement de téléphonie mobile, le crédit mensuel de films expire lorsqu'il n'est pas utilisé. Et si vous n'utilisez pas la totalité de votre contingent chaque mois, votre abonnement vous aidera quand même à soutenir la réalisation de films du Sud et de l'Est!
Que se passe-t-il quand le crédit de films est épuisé?
Vous pouvez toujours louer des films individuellement ou passer à un abonnement avec plus de crédit film (voir „Comment modifier mon abonnement ?“).
Comment prolonger mon abonnement ou changer de type d'abonnement?
Vous trouverez toutes les options de renouvellement ou de résiliation de votre abonnement sous "Mon compte". Si vous avez choisi le renouvellement automatique, votre abonnement sera renouvelé jusqu'à ce que vous le résiliez sous "Mon compte". Si vous souhaitez modifier votre abonnement (par exemple passer d'un abonnement de Filmfriend à un abonnement Filmfan), annulez votre abonnement existant et concluez le nouvel abonnement souhaité. Le nouvel abonnement est automatiquement ajouté à l'abonnement annulé, de sorte qu'il ne prend effet que le jour où l'abonnement annulé expire. Si vous souhaitez un changement immédiat, veuillez nous contacter.
Quand puis-je résilier mon abonnement?
Avec le paiement mensuel, votre abonnement sera automatiquement renouvelé. Vous pouvez résilier votre abonnement à tout moment à la fin du mois en allant sur „Mon compte“. Avec le paiement annuel, vous avez le choix entre le renouvellement automatique ou l'expiration de votre abonnement après un an. Nous vous enverrons un courrier électronique de rappel un mois avant le renouvellement. Vous pouvez arrêter le renouvellement automatique à tout moment. Pour ce faire, allez sur „Mon compte“.
Comment puis-je enregistrer une autre carte de crédit comme moyen de paiement?
Pour utiliser une autre carte de crédit, vous devez annuler l'abonnement en cours et en conclure un nouveau. L'abonnement existant est annulé à la fin de la période déjà payée et le nouvel abonnement y est connecté sans interruption.
Pourquoi y a-t-il moins de films disponibles en ligne en Allemagne et en Autriche qu'en Suisse?
Les droits des œuvres cinématographiques sont liés aux territoires. C'est pourquoi nous ne pouvons proposer tous les films que là où les les droits sont couverts par les différents distributeurs.
Où puis-je activer l'abonnement-cadeau que j'ai reçu?
Vous pouvez l'activer ici. Vous devez d'abord créer un compte ou vous connecter avec un compte existant.
Combien ai-je de temps pour utiliser mon abonnement gratuit?
Le bon est valable deux ans après l'achat. La période de validité est imprimée sur le bon-cadeau.

Visionner des films

Comment changer la langue des sous-titres?
Pour changer les sous-titres, cliquez sur le bouton "CC" en bas à droite du lecteur. Dans l'application, vous pouvez sélectionner les sous-titres avec la bulle en bas à droite. Vous pouvez déjà voir avant de louer un film quels sous-titres sont disponibles, sur la page du film.
La lecture n'est pas fluide
Essayez de fermer d'autres programmes sur votre ordinateur et de fermer les onglets et les fenêtres du navigateur. Si cela n'aide pas, sélectionnez une résolution d'image inférieure à l'aide du bouton paramètres du lecteur.
La lecture s'interrompt régulièrement
Le streaming vidéo nécessite des débits élevés. Si vous êtes connecté à internet via un réseau sans fil (WLAN ou réseau de données mobile), un bon signal de réception est nécessaire. Utilisez le bouton paramètres pour réduire la résolution vidéo et pouvoir regarder des films sur des connexions lentes. Veuillez noter que la connexion via un point d'accès WLAN mobile est généralement trop lente.
La qualité vidéo est mauvaise
La plupart des films sont disponibles en résolution HD (720p). En fonction de la connexion internet, le lecteur sélectionne une résolution inférieure. Vous pouvez changer la résolution manuellement en utilisant le bouton paramètres du lecteur. Certains titres plus anciens n'ont pas de copies numériques impeccables. Comme nous souhaitons rendre disponibles ces films qui sont beaucoup demandés, nous les proposons en 480p. La résolution est déjà indiquée sur la page du film avant que le film ne soit loué.
Il n'y a pas de sous-titres affichés
Les sous-titres peuvent être sélectionnés à l'aide du bouton "CC" du lecteur. Si vous utilisez un iPhone ou iPad, nous vous recommandons d'utiliser notre application iOS. Si les sous-titres disparaissent pendant le film, essayez de recharger la page.
La lecture sur mon téléviseur ou projecteur n'est pas plein écran
Ajustez le format d'image dans le menu de votre téléviseur ou projecteur.
J'ai connecté mon ordinateur portable à mon téléviseur ou projecteur avec un câble. Le son ne provient pas de l'appareil désiré
Vous pouvez choisir dans les paramètres système de votre ordinateur portable si le son doit être reproduit par les haut-parleurs internes ou par l'appareil connecté.

Pour toute autre question, veuillez vous adresser par e-mail à support@filmingo.ch ou par téléphone au +41 56 430 12 30.

En cas de problème technique, veuillez nous envoyer un e-mail avec une description détaillée du problème, y compris un éventuel message d'erreur (de préférence avec capture d'écran) ainsi que des informations sur les appareils avec lesquels vous souhaitez visionner le film.

Le pur plaisir du cinéma, où que vous soyez: filmingo propose une sélection de films d'auteur en streaming par abonnement ou en location individuelle. Géré par la fondation suisse trigon-film.

Aide
+41 56 430 12 30
support@filmingo.ch
Lun-ven de 9:00 à 17:00
Rester au courant

Inscrivez-vous maintenant à la newsletter mensuelle de filmingo qui vous tiendra informé sur tous les nouveaux films, les catégories et les suggestions du mois!