Fantoche 2022

Ever fancied seeing the award-winning films from the first ever edition of Fantoche? As an exclusive celebration of its 20th edition, the festival has put together all winner-films from the „Best Film“, „Best Swiss Film“ and „Best kids“ categories from previous years and is showing them from September 6 to 30 on filmingo.ch

How does it work?

  • Rent 1 film: CHF 8.
  • Rent multiple films: Choose a subscription (monthly or yearly) from filmingo.
  • Instruction: select film, log in or create an account, follow the instructions.

Holders of a Fantoche invitation:

  • Instruction: Select the film, click on the button «FANTOCHE», enter the code you received and follow the instructions.

If you have any further questions, please contact us by e-mail at support@filmingo.ch or by phone on +41 56 430 12 30

Fantoche's Beginnings: 1995-2009
Various directors
International
73′
In this programme you will find the films awarded by Fantoche from 1995 up until 2009. Initially held only every two years (with a break from 1999-2003), the festival awarded a "1st Prize" in each of the years 1995, 1997, 1999, and 2003 and did not yet have a Swiss competition. In 2005 and 2007, this first prize was renamed "High Risk" before in 2009, in addition to the introduction of a Swiss competition and thus a "Best Swiss", the "Best Film" was awarded, which still exists today. Another special feature: at the time of the introduction of the "Best Swiss", Rafael Sommerhalder's "Flowepots" and Geoges Schwizgebel's "Retouches" were two Swiss films that won the same prize. The films: The Wooden Leg (1. Price 1997) Darren Doherty – GB 1994 Many Happy Returns (1. Price 1996) Marjut Rimminen – GB 1997 Major's Nose (1. Price 1997) Michail Lisowoi – RU 1999 Fast Film (1. Preis 2003) Virgil Widrich – AT 2003 Welcome to Kentucky (High Risk 2005) Craig Welch – CA 2005 Foolish Girl (High Risk 2007) Zoijka Kirejewa – RU 2006 Flowepots (Best Swiss 2009) Rafael Sommerhalder – GB/CH 2008 Retouches (Best Swiss 2009) Georges Schwizgebel – CH/CA 2008 Lucia (Best Film 2009) Cristobal Leon, Joaquin Cociña, Niles Atallah – CO 2007
Added to List
Removed from List
The request failed. Please make sure you are connected to the Internet and try again. If this does not help, we will be happy to support you by e-mail at support@filmingo.ch or by phone at +41 (0)56 430 12 30
In order to create a list, please log in or register in case you do not have an account yet.
Best Swiss and Best Film I: 2014-2017
Various directors
International
84′
Included in this programme are the award-winning "Best Swiss" and "Best Film" from 2014 to 2017. For example, Daisy Jacobs' "The Bigger Picture" (GB 2014) won "Best Film" in 2014 as a "delightfully innovative short film which tells a smart, insightful and optimistic story about dysfunctional families and relationships", according to the jury. Joana Locher's "Oh Wal" (CH 2014) seduced the jury with an "extremely amusing and daring film" about a fish-hunting cat and the revenge of the small fish. Also included in this programme: Georges Schwizgebel's second "Best Swiss" Award, which he received from Fantoche for "Erlkönig" (CH 2015). The films: Oh Wal (Best Swiss 2014) Joana Locher – CH 2014 The Bigger Picture (Best Film 2014) Daisy Jabcobs – GB 2014 Erlkönig (Best Swiss 2015) Georges Schwitzgebel – CH 2014 Wold of Tomorrow (Best Film 2015) Don Hertzfeldt – US 2015 Das Leben ist hart (Best Swiss 2016) Simon Schnellmann – DE/CH 2015 Before Love (Best Film 2016) Igor Kovalyov – RU 2015 Airport (Best Swiss 2017) Michaela Müller – CH/HU 2017 The Burden (Best Film 2017) Niki Lindroth von Bahr – SE 2017
Added to List
Removed from List
The request failed. Please make sure you are connected to the Internet and try again. If this does not help, we will be happy to support you by e-mail at support@filmingo.ch or by phone at +41 (0)56 430 12 30
In order to create a list, please log in or register in case you do not have an account yet.
Best Swiss and Best Film II: 2018–2021
Various directors
International
82′
This programme contains the films of the 2018-2021 festival editions, which were rewarded with the "Best Swiss" and "Best Film" prizes. It is certainly worth mentioning that Fantoche also held two editions on site during the pandemic and thus did not have to cancel any edition. Mahboobeh Kalaee's "The Fourth Wall" was the first Iranian short film to win a prize at Fantoche in 2021. "The director raises her voice for justice, equality, social stability and solidarity by choosing animation as her weapon," said the jury. A film that deeply touched both jury and audience. Also in this programme, the delicious "Wildebeest" by Belgian director duo Nicolas Keppens and Matthias Phlips: an equally ironic and wonderfully strange film - with an elephant-shaped cake! The films: The Cannonball Woman (Best Swiss 2018) Albertine Zullo, David Toutevoix – CH/FR/CA 2017 Wildebeest (Best Film 2018) Nicolas Keppens, Matthias Phlips – BE 2017 The Flood is Coming (Best Swiss 2019) Gabriel Böhmer – GB/CH 2018 Daughter (Best Film 2019) Daria Kashcheeva – CZ 2019 Aletsch Negative (Best Swiss 2020) Laurence Bonvin – CH 2019 Something to Remember (Best Film 2020) Niki Lindroth von Bahr – SE 2019 Ecorce (Best Swiss 2021) Samuel Patthey, Silvain Monney – CH 2020 The Fourth Wall (Best Film 2021) Mahboomeh Kalaee – IR 2021
Added to List
Removed from List
The request failed. Please make sure you are connected to the Internet and try again. If this does not help, we will be happy to support you by e-mail at support@filmingo.ch or by phone at +41 (0)56 430 12 30
In order to create a list, please log in or register in case you do not have an account yet.

Fantoche 2022

Wer weiss noch, welche Animationsfilme am allerersten Fantoche prämiert wurden? Das Fantoche Festival hat zur 20. Edition sämtliche «Best Film», «Best Swiss Film» und «Best Kids» prämierten Filme der vergangenen Jahre zusammengestellt und zeigt sie vom 6. bis 30. September exklusiv auf filmingo.ch.

Wie funktioniert es?

  • 1 Film mieten: CHF 8.-
  • Mehrere Filme mieten: Wählen Sie ein Abonnement (monatlich oder jährlich) von filmingo.
  • Anleitung: Film auswählen, einloggen oder ein Konto erstellen, den Anweisungen folgen.

Inhaber/innen einer Einladung des Fantoche:

  • Anleitung: Wählen Sie den Film aus, klicken Sie auf den Button «FANTOCHE», geben Sie den erhaltenen Code ein und folgen Sie den Anweisungen.

Bei weiteren Fragen melden Sie sich via Mail an support@filmingo.ch oder via Telefon auf +41 56 430 12 30.

Fantoches Anfänge: 1995-2009
Diverse AutorInnen
International
73′
In diesem Programm finden Sie die von Fantoche prämierten Filme der Jahre 1995 bis und mit 2009. Das zunächst nur alle zwei Jahre stattfindende Festival (mit einer Pause von 1999-2003) prämierte in den Jahren 1995, 1997, 1999, und 2003 jeweils einen «1. Preis» und hatte noch keinen Schweizer Wettbewerb. In den Jahren 2005 und 2007 wurde dieser erste Preis umbenannt in «High Risk» bevor 2009 zusätzlich zur Einführung eines Schweizer Wettbewerbs und damit eines «Best Swiss» der bis heute bestehende «Best Film» gekürt wurde. Eine weitere Besonderheit: Zur Einführung des «Best Swiss» wurden mit Rafael Sommerhalders «Flowepots» und Geoges Schwizgebels «Retouches» zwei Schweizer Filme mit demselben Preis prämiert. Filme in diesem Programm: The Wooden Leg (1. Price 1997) Darren Doherty – GB 1994 Many Happy Returns (1. Price 1996) Marjut Rimminen – GB 1997 Major's Nose (1. Price 1997) Michail Lisowoi – RU 1999 Fast Film (1. Preis 2003) Virgil Widrich – AT 2003 Welcome to Kentucky (High Risk 2005) Craig Welch – CA 2005 Foolish Girl (High Risk 2007) Zoijka Kirejewa – RU 2006 Flowepots (Best Swiss 2009) Rafael Sommerhalder – GB/CH 2008 Retouches (Best Swiss 2009) Georges Schwizgebel – CH/CA 2008 Lucia (Best Film 2009) Cristobal Leon, Joaquin Cociña, Niles Atallah – CO 2007
Zu Merkliste hinzugefügt
Von Merkliste entfernt
Die Anfrage ist fehlgeschlagen. Bitte stellen Sie sicher, dass Sie mit dem Internet verbunden sind und versuchen Sie es erneut. Falls dies nicht weiterhilft unterstützen wir Sie gerne per e-Mail unter support@filmingo.ch oder telefonisch unter +41 (0)56 430 12 30
Um die Merkliste nutzen zu können, loggen Sie sich bitte ein oder registrieren Sie sich, falls Sie noch kein Konto bei uns haben.
Die neue Regelmässigkeit: 2010-2013
Diverse AutorInnen
International
86′
Dieses Programm beinhaltet Filme der Festivalausgaben 2010-2013, welche mit den Preisen «Best Swiss» und «Best Film» ausgezeichnet wurden. Dies waren turbulente Jahre für das noch junge Festival. Ab 2010 ist die jährliche Ausgabe von Fantoche Routine und prämiert nun zuverlässig jedes Jahr je einen «Best Swiss» und einen «Best Film». Darunter beispielsweise auch Fred und Sam Guillaumes «La Nuit de l’Ours» (Best Swiss 2012) oder «Oh Willy…» von Emma de Swaef und Marc James Roels (beide Regie Duos sind am diesjährigen Fantoche vor Ort). Filme in diesem Programm: Miramare (Best Swiss 2010) Michaela Müller – HU/CH 2009 In a Pig's Eye (Best Film 2010) Atsushi Wada – JP 2010 Bon voyage (Best Swiss 2011) Fabio Friedli – CH 2011 The External World (Best Film 2011) David OReilly – DE 2010 La Nuit de l'Ours (Best Swiss 2012) Samuel und Fred Guillaume – CH 2012 Oh Willy… (Best Film 2012) Emma De Swaef, Marc James Roels – BE/FR/NL 2012 Plug & Play (Best Swiss 2013) Michael Frei – CH 2013 Gloria Victoria (Best Film 2013) Theodore Ushev – CA 2013
Zu Merkliste hinzugefügt
Von Merkliste entfernt
Die Anfrage ist fehlgeschlagen. Bitte stellen Sie sicher, dass Sie mit dem Internet verbunden sind und versuchen Sie es erneut. Falls dies nicht weiterhilft unterstützen wir Sie gerne per e-Mail unter support@filmingo.ch oder telefonisch unter +41 (0)56 430 12 30
Um die Merkliste nutzen zu können, loggen Sie sich bitte ein oder registrieren Sie sich, falls Sie noch kein Konto bei uns haben.
Best Swiss und Best Film I: 2014-2017
Diverse AutorInnen
International
84′
In diesem Programm sind die prämierten «Best Swiss» und «Best Film» der Jahre 2014 bis 2017 enthalten. Daisy Jacobs’ «The Bigger Picture» (GB 2014) beispielsweise erhielt 2014 den «Best Film» als «herrlich innovativer Kurzfilm, der eine kluge, einfühlsame und optimistische Geschichte über dysfunktionale Familien und Beziehungen erzählt», so die Jury. Joana Lochers «Oh Wal» (CH 2014) verführte die Jury mit einem «extrem amüsanten und gewagten Film» über eine fischejagende Katze und die Rache der kleinen Fische. Ebenfalls in diesem Programm enthalten: Georges Schwizgebels zweiter «Best Swiss» Award, den er von Fantoche für «Erlkönig» (CH 2015) erhielt. Filme in diesem Programm: Oh Wal (Best Swiss 2014) Joana Locher – CH 2014 The Bigger Picture (Best Film 2014) Daisy Jabcobs – GB 2014 Erlkönig (Best Swiss 2015) Georges Schwitzgebel – CH 2014 Wold of Tomorrow (Best Film 2015) Don Hertzfeldt – US 2015 Das Leben ist hart (Best Swiss 2016) Simon Schnellmann – DE/CH 2015 Before Love (Best Film 2016) Igor Kovalyov – RU 2015 Airport (Best Swiss 2017) Michaela Müller – CH/HU 2017 The Burden (Best Film 2017) Niki Lindroth von Bahr – SE 2017
Zu Merkliste hinzugefügt
Von Merkliste entfernt
Die Anfrage ist fehlgeschlagen. Bitte stellen Sie sicher, dass Sie mit dem Internet verbunden sind und versuchen Sie es erneut. Falls dies nicht weiterhilft unterstützen wir Sie gerne per e-Mail unter support@filmingo.ch oder telefonisch unter +41 (0)56 430 12 30
Um die Merkliste nutzen zu können, loggen Sie sich bitte ein oder registrieren Sie sich, falls Sie noch kein Konto bei uns haben.
Best Swiss und Best Film II: 2018–2021
Diverse AutorInnen
International
82′
Dieses Programm beinhaltet die Filme der Festivalausgaben 2018-2021, welche mit den Preisen «Best Swiss» und «Best Film» ausgezeichnet wurden. Erwähnenswert ist bestimmt, dass Fantoche auch während der Pandemie zwei Ausgaben vor Ort bestritt und damit keine Ausgabe ausfallen lassen musste. Mit Mahboobeh Kalaees «The Fourth Wall» gewann 2021 erstmals ein iranischer Kurzfilm einen Preis am Fantoche. «Die Regisseurin erhebt ihre Stimme für Gerechtigkeit, Gleichberechtigung, soziale Stabilität und Solidarität, indem sie Animation als Waffe wählt» so die Jury. Ein Film der sowohl Jury als auch Publikum tief berührte. Ebenfalls in diesem Programm zu finden, der köstliche «Wildebeest» des belgischen Regisseuren-Duos Nicolas Keppens und Matthias Phlips: ein gleichermassen ironisch und wundervoll fremdartiger Film – mit elefanten-förmigem Kuchen! Filme in diesem Programm: The Cannonball Woman (Best Swiss 2018) Albertine Zullo, David Toutevoix – CH/FR/CA 2017 Wildebeest (Best Film 2018) Nicolas Keppens, Matthias Phlips – BE 2017 The Flood is Coming (Best Swiss 2019) Gabriel Böhmer – GB/CH 2018 Daughter (Best Film 2019) Daria Kashcheeva – CZ 2019 Aletsch Negative (Best Swiss 2020) Laurence Bonvin – CH 2019 Something to Remember (Best Film 2020) Niki Lindroth von Bahr – SE 2019 Ecorce (Best Swiss 2021) Samuel Patthey, Silvain Monney – CH 2020 The Fourth Wall (Best Film 2021) Mahboomeh Kalaee – IR 2021
Zu Merkliste hinzugefügt
Von Merkliste entfernt
Die Anfrage ist fehlgeschlagen. Bitte stellen Sie sicher, dass Sie mit dem Internet verbunden sind und versuchen Sie es erneut. Falls dies nicht weiterhilft unterstützen wir Sie gerne per e-Mail unter support@filmingo.ch oder telefonisch unter +41 (0)56 430 12 30
Um die Merkliste nutzen zu können, loggen Sie sich bitte ein oder registrieren Sie sich, falls Sie noch kein Konto bei uns haben.