Fantoche 2022

Ever fancied seeing the award-winning films from the first ever edition of Fantoche? As an exclusive celebration of its 20th edition, the festival has put together all winner-films from the „Best Film“, „Best Swiss Film“ and „Best kids“ categories from previous years and is showing them from September 6 to 30 on filmingo.ch

How does it work?

  • Rent 1 film: CHF 8.
  • Rent multiple films: Choose a subscription (monthly or yearly) from filmingo.
  • Instruction: select film, log in or create an account, follow the instructions.

Holders of a Fantoche invitation:

  • Instruction: Select the film, click on the button «FANTOCHE», enter the code you received and follow the instructions.

If you have any further questions, please contact us by e-mail at support@filmingo.ch or by phone on +41 56 430 12 30

Fantoche's Beginnings: 1995-2009
Various directors
International
73′
In this programme you will find the films awarded by Fantoche from 1995 up until 2009. Initially held only every two years (with a break from 1999-2003), the festival awarded a "1st Prize" in each of the years 1995, 1997, 1999, and 2003 and did not yet have a Swiss competition. In 2005 and 2007, this first prize was renamed "High Risk" before in 2009, in addition to the introduction of a Swiss competition and thus a "Best Swiss", the "Best Film" was awarded, which still exists today. Another special feature: at the time of the introduction of the "Best Swiss", Rafael Sommerhalder's "Flowepots" and Geoges Schwizgebel's "Retouches" were two Swiss films that won the same prize. The films: The Wooden Leg (1. Price 1997) Darren Doherty – GB 1994 Many Happy Returns (1. Price 1996) Marjut Rimminen – GB 1997 Major's Nose (1. Price 1997) Michail Lisowoi – RU 1999 Fast Film (1. Preis 2003) Virgil Widrich – AT 2003 Welcome to Kentucky (High Risk 2005) Craig Welch – CA 2005 Foolish Girl (High Risk 2007) Zoijka Kirejewa – RU 2006 Flowepots (Best Swiss 2009) Rafael Sommerhalder – GB/CH 2008 Retouches (Best Swiss 2009) Georges Schwizgebel – CH/CA 2008 Lucia (Best Film 2009) Cristobal Leon, Joaquin Cociña, Niles Atallah – CO 2007
Added to List
Removed from List
The request failed. Please make sure you are connected to the Internet and try again. If this does not help, we will be happy to support you by e-mail at support@filmingo.ch or by phone at +41 (0)56 430 12 30
In order to create a list, please log in or register in case you do not have an account yet.
Best Swiss and Best Film I: 2014-2017
Various directors
International
84′
Included in this programme are the award-winning "Best Swiss" and "Best Film" from 2014 to 2017. For example, Daisy Jacobs' "The Bigger Picture" (GB 2014) won "Best Film" in 2014 as a "delightfully innovative short film which tells a smart, insightful and optimistic story about dysfunctional families and relationships", according to the jury. Joana Locher's "Oh Wal" (CH 2014) seduced the jury with an "extremely amusing and daring film" about a fish-hunting cat and the revenge of the small fish. Also included in this programme: Georges Schwizgebel's second "Best Swiss" Award, which he received from Fantoche for "Erlkönig" (CH 2015). The films: Oh Wal (Best Swiss 2014) Joana Locher – CH 2014 The Bigger Picture (Best Film 2014) Daisy Jabcobs – GB 2014 Erlkönig (Best Swiss 2015) Georges Schwitzgebel – CH 2014 Wold of Tomorrow (Best Film 2015) Don Hertzfeldt – US 2015 Das Leben ist hart (Best Swiss 2016) Simon Schnellmann – DE/CH 2015 Before Love (Best Film 2016) Igor Kovalyov – RU 2015 Airport (Best Swiss 2017) Michaela Müller – CH/HU 2017 The Burden (Best Film 2017) Niki Lindroth von Bahr – SE 2017
Added to List
Removed from List
The request failed. Please make sure you are connected to the Internet and try again. If this does not help, we will be happy to support you by e-mail at support@filmingo.ch or by phone at +41 (0)56 430 12 30
In order to create a list, please log in or register in case you do not have an account yet.
Best Swiss and Best Film II: 2018–2021
Various directors
International
82′
This programme contains the films of the 2018-2021 festival editions, which were rewarded with the "Best Swiss" and "Best Film" prizes. It is certainly worth mentioning that Fantoche also held two editions on site during the pandemic and thus did not have to cancel any edition. Mahboobeh Kalaee's "The Fourth Wall" was the first Iranian short film to win a prize at Fantoche in 2021. "The director raises her voice for justice, equality, social stability and solidarity by choosing animation as her weapon," said the jury. A film that deeply touched both jury and audience. Also in this programme, the delicious "Wildebeest" by Belgian director duo Nicolas Keppens and Matthias Phlips: an equally ironic and wonderfully strange film - with an elephant-shaped cake! The films: The Cannonball Woman (Best Swiss 2018) Albertine Zullo, David Toutevoix – CH/FR/CA 2017 Wildebeest (Best Film 2018) Nicolas Keppens, Matthias Phlips – BE 2017 The Flood is Coming (Best Swiss 2019) Gabriel Böhmer – GB/CH 2018 Daughter (Best Film 2019) Daria Kashcheeva – CZ 2019 Aletsch Negative (Best Swiss 2020) Laurence Bonvin – CH 2019 Something to Remember (Best Film 2020) Niki Lindroth von Bahr – SE 2019 Ecorce (Best Swiss 2021) Samuel Patthey, Silvain Monney – CH 2020 The Fourth Wall (Best Film 2021) Mahboomeh Kalaee – IR 2021
Added to List
Removed from List
The request failed. Please make sure you are connected to the Internet and try again. If this does not help, we will be happy to support you by e-mail at support@filmingo.ch or by phone at +41 (0)56 430 12 30
In order to create a list, please log in or register in case you do not have an account yet.

Fantoche 2022

Qui se souvient encore des films d’animation primés lors de la toute première édition de Fantoche? Pour son 20e anniversaire, le festival a rassemblé toutes les œuvres récompensées comme „Best Film“, „Best Swiss Film“ et „Best Kids“ lors des éditions passées et les présente en exclusivité sur filmingo.ch, du 6 au 30 septembre.

Comment ça marche?

  • Louer 1 film: CHF 8.-
  • Louer plusieurs films: choisir un abonnement filmingo (mensuel ou annuel).
  • Instructions: choisir le film, se connecter ou créer un compte, suivre le déroulement.

Détenteur·trices d’une invitation Fantoche:

  • Instructions: choisir le film, cliquer sur le bouton «FANTOCHE», entrer le code reçu et suivre le déroulement.

Pour toute question, contactez-nous par e-mail à support@filmingo.ch ou par téléphone au +41 (0)56 430 12 30.

Les débuts de Fantoche: 1995-2009
Divers réalisateurs
International
73′
Dans ce programme, vous trouverez les films primés par Fantoche de 1995 à 2009 inclus. Le festival, qui n'avait lieu que tous les deux ans (avec une pause de 1999 à 2003), a décerné un "premier prix" en 1995, 1997, 1999 et 2003 et n'avait pas encore de compétition suisse. En 2005 et 2007, ce premier prix a été rebaptisé "High Risk" avant qu'en 2009, en plus de l'introduction d'une compétition suisse et donc d'un "Best Swiss", le "Best Film", qui existe encore aujourd'hui, ne soit décerné. Autre particularité : lors de l'introduction du "Best Swiss", deux films suisses, "Flowepots" de Rafael Sommerhalder et "Retouches" de Geoges Schwizgebel, ont été primés avec le même prix. Les films: The Wooden Leg (1. Price 1997) Darren Doherty – GB 1994 Many Happy Returns (1. Price 1996) Marjut Rimminen – GB 1997 Major's Nose (1. Price 1997) Michail Lisowoi – RU 1999 Fast Film (1. Preis 2003) Virgil Widrich – AT 2003 Welcome to Kentucky (High Risk 2005) Craig Welch – CA 2005 Foolish Girl (High Risk 2007) Zoijka Kirejewa – RU 2006 Flowepots (Best Swiss 2009) Rafael Sommerhalder – GB/CH 2008 Retouches (Best Swiss 2009) Georges Schwizgebel – CH/CA 2008 Lucia (Best Film 2009) Cristobal Leon, Joaquin Cociña, Niles Atallah – CO 2007
Ajouté à ma liste
Supprimé de la liste
La requête a échoué. Veuillez vous assurer que vous êtes connecté à Internet et réessayer. Si cela ne vous aide pas, nous serons heureux de vous aider par e-mail à l'adresse support@filmingo.ch ou par téléphone au +41 (0)56 430 12 30
Pour utiliser votre liste, prière de vous identifier ou, si vous n'avez pas encore de compte, d'en créer un.
La nouvelle régularité: 2010-2013
Divers réalisateurs
International
86′
Ce programme comprend les films des éditions 2010-2013 du festival, qui ont été récompensés par les prix "Best Swiss" et "Best Film". Ces années ont été turbulentes pour le jeune festival. Depuis 2010, l'édition annuelle de Fantoche est devenue une routine et récompense désormais de manière fiable chaque année un "Best Swiss" et un "Best Film". Parmi ceux-ci, on trouve par exemple "La Nuit de l'Ours" de Fred et Sam Guillaume (Best Swiss 2012) ou "Oh Willy..." d'Emma de Swaef et Marc James Roels (les deux duos de réalisateurs seront présents au Fantoche de cette année). Les films: Miramare (Best Swiss 2010) Michaela Müller – HU/CH 2009 In a Pig's Eye (Best Film 2010) Atsushi Wada – JP 2010 Bon voyage (Best Swiss 2011) Fabio Friedli – CH 2011 The External World (Best Film 2011) David OReilly – DE 2010 La Nuit de l'Ours (Best Swiss 2012) Samuel und Fred Guillaume – CH 2012 Oh Willy… (Best Film 2012) Emma De Swaef, Marc James Roels – BE/FR/NL 2012 Plug & Play (Best Swiss 2013) Michael Frei – CH 2013 Gloria Victoria (Best Film 2013) Theodore Ushev – CA 2013
Ajouté à ma liste
Supprimé de la liste
La requête a échoué. Veuillez vous assurer que vous êtes connecté à Internet et réessayer. Si cela ne vous aide pas, nous serons heureux de vous aider par e-mail à l'adresse support@filmingo.ch ou par téléphone au +41 (0)56 430 12 30
Pour utiliser votre liste, prière de vous identifier ou, si vous n'avez pas encore de compte, d'en créer un.
Best Swiss et Best Film I: 2014-2017
Divers réalisateurs
International
84′
Ce programme comprend les "Best Swiss" et "Best Film" primés de 2014 à 2017. Par exemple, "The Bigger Picture" (GB 2014) de Daisy Jacobs a reçu le "Best Film" en 2014 en tant que "court-métrage délicieusement innovant qui raconte une histoire intelligente, sensible et optimiste sur les familles et les relations dysfonctionnelles", selon le jury. "Oh Wal" (CH 2014) de Joana Locher a séduit le jury avec un "film extrêmement amusant et audacieux" sur un chat chasseur de poissons et la vengeance des petits poissons. Également inclus dans ce programme : Le deuxième "Best Swiss" Award de Georges Schwizgebel, décerné par Fantoche pour "Erlkönig" (CH 2015). Les films: Oh Wal (Best Swiss 2014) Joana Locher – CH 2014 The Bigger Picture (Best Film 2014) Daisy Jabcobs – GB 2014 Erlkönig (Best Swiss 2015) Georges Schwitzgebel – CH 2014 Wold of Tomorrow (Best Film 2015) Don Hertzfeldt – US 2015 Das Leben ist hart (Best Swiss 2016) Simon Schnellmann – DE/CH 2015 Before Love (Best Film 2016) Igor Kovalyov – RU 2015 Airport (Best Swiss 2017) Michaela Müller – CH/HU 2017 The Burden (Best Film 2017) Niki Lindroth von Bahr – SE 2017
Ajouté à ma liste
Supprimé de la liste
La requête a échoué. Veuillez vous assurer que vous êtes connecté à Internet et réessayer. Si cela ne vous aide pas, nous serons heureux de vous aider par e-mail à l'adresse support@filmingo.ch ou par téléphone au +41 (0)56 430 12 30
Pour utiliser votre liste, prière de vous identifier ou, si vous n'avez pas encore de compte, d'en créer un.
Best Swiss et Best Film II: 2018–2021
Divers réalisateurs
International
82′
Ce programme contient les films des éditions 2018-2021 du festival, qui ont été récompensés par les prix "Best Swiss" et "Best Film". Il convient certainement de mentionner que Fantoche a également disputé deux éditions sur place pendant la pandémie et n'a donc pas dû renoncer à une édition. Avec "The Fourth Wall" de Mahboobeh Kalaee, c'est la première fois qu'un court métrage iranien remporte un prix à Fantoche en 2021. "La réalisatrice élève sa voix pour la justice, l'égalité, la stabilité sociale et la solidarité en choisissant l'animation comme arme", a déclaré le jury. Un film qui a profondément touché le jury et le public. A retrouver également dans ce programme, le délicieux "Wildebeest" du duo de réalisateurs belges Nicolas Keppens et Matthias Phlips : un film à la fois ironique et merveilleusement étrange - avec un gâteau en forme d'éléphant! Les films: The Cannonball Woman (Best Swiss 2018) Albertine Zullo, David Toutevoix – CH/FR/CA 2017 Wildebeest (Best Film 2018) Nicolas Keppens, Matthias Phlips – BE 2017 The Flood is Coming (Best Swiss 2019) Gabriel Böhmer – GB/CH 2018 Daughter (Best Film 2019) Daria Kashcheeva – CZ 2019 Aletsch Negative (Best Swiss 2020) Laurence Bonvin – CH 2019 Something to Remember (Best Film 2020) Niki Lindroth von Bahr – SE 2019 Ecorce (Best Swiss 2021) Samuel Patthey, Silvain Monney – CH 2020 The Fourth Wall (Best Film 2021) Mahboomeh Kalaee – IR 2021
Ajouté à ma liste
Supprimé de la liste
La requête a échoué. Veuillez vous assurer que vous êtes connecté à Internet et réessayer. Si cela ne vous aide pas, nous serons heureux de vous aider par e-mail à l'adresse support@filmingo.ch ou par téléphone au +41 (0)56 430 12 30
Pour utiliser votre liste, prière de vous identifier ou, si vous n'avez pas encore de compte, d'en créer un.