Added to List
Removed from List
The request failed. Please make sure you are connected to the Internet and try again. If this does not help, we will be happy to support you by e-mail at support@filmingo.ch or by phone at +41 56 430 12 30
In order to create a list, please log in or register in case you do not have an account yet.

Wildland (2020)

Janette Nordahl, Denmark

“You’re too baked, sweetheart”, says Mads’ mother after greeting him with a kiss on the lips. In this family it is okay to bend the law, as long as you do it right. A twisted lesson the 17-year-old Ida is about to learn. Having recently lost her mother in a car accident, she has been taken in by her aunt and three cousins, whom she barely knows. Theirs is a loving home, but it soon transpires that the family, led by its caring but disciplinarian matriarch, engages in criminal activities. As boundaries keep on being pushed, Ida finds herself torn between her safety and the allure of her cousins’ ferocious behaviour. When the clan descends into conflict with the police, Ida has to decide what is more dear to her: the loyalty to her new family or her own life.

Featuring a superb central performance by newcomer Sandra Guldberg Kampp, Jeanette Nordahl’s fiercely intelligent debut is an arresting study of family and dysfunctionality, the nourishing and burdensome nature of love, and the complexity of desire. An impressive mix of remarkable camerawork, exquisite writing, and a visceral, electronic score. An intense film that runs deep.

Duration
88 minutes
Language
OV Danish
Subtitles
German
Video Quality
1080p
Available in
Switzerland, Liechtenstein

Zu Merkliste hinzugefügt
Von Merkliste entfernt
Die Anfrage ist fehlgeschlagen. Bitte stellen Sie sicher, dass Sie mit dem Internet verbunden sind und versuchen Sie es erneut. Falls dies nicht weiterhilft unterstützen wir Sie gerne per e-Mail unter support@filmingo.ch oder telefonisch unter +41 56 430 12 30
Um die Merkliste nutzen zu können, loggen Sie sich bitte ein oder registrieren Sie sich, falls Sie noch kein Konto bei uns haben.

Wildland (2020)

Janette Nordahl, Dänemark

„Du bist völlig zugedröhnt, Schätzchen“, sagt Mads‘ Mutter, als sie ihn mit einem Kuss auf die Lippen begrüsst. Diese Familie bricht alle moralischen – und legalen – Richtlinien. Dies muss die 17-jährige Ida nachdem sie ihre Mutter bei einem Autounfall verloren hat, auf die harte Tour lernen. Sie wird von ihren Cousins, die sie allerdings kaum kennt, im neuen liebevollen Daheim aufgenommen. Doch schon bald verschwimmen Grenzen immer mehr und Ida findet sich zwischen Sicherheit und dem Reiz des wilden Lifestyles ihrer Cousins hin- und hergerissen. Angeführt von der fürsorglichen, aber disziplinierenden Matriarchin, werden nämlich kriminelle Aktivitäten verübt, die Ida bald vor eine Entscheidung stellt: Sicherheit oder wildes Leben im Clan?

Jeanette Nordahls Film ist eine fesselnde Studie über Familie und Dysfunktionalität, die Liebe und die Komplexität des Begehrens. Ein intensiver Film, der in die Tiefe geht und sich als mutiges und intelligentes Debüt beweist.

Dauer
88 Minuten
Sprache
OV Dänisch
Untertitel
Deutsch
Video-Qualität
1080p
Verfügbarkeit
Schweiz, Liechtenstein