Search

Movies
Curated film lists
Collections
Sorry, no results were found
Added to List
Removed from List
The request failed. Please make sure you are connected to the Internet and try again. If this does not help, we will be happy to support you by e-mail at support@filmingo.ch or by phone at +41 56 430 12 30
In order to create a list, please log in or register in case you do not have an account yet.

Body (2015)

Malgorzata Szumowska, Poland

Watch the trailer

Janusz is not a man to be easily shocked. As coroner he undertakes precise research, analysing the crime scene in minute detail. Despite the extreme situations he comes up against, he works hard. Perhaps too hard. Yet when faced with his anorexic daughter Olga, still grieving for her dead mother, he feels helpless. Fearing that she might kill herself, he commits her to a clinic where Anna, a psychologist, carries out her duties. Years before, Anna lost her baby to cot-death and now sequesters herself and her big dog in a heavily barricaded flat and conjures up spirits who communicate with the living from beyond the grave.


MaƂgorzata Szumowska works with elements of black comedy to tell of the difficulties people encounter when struggling to cope with the loss of loved ones. The film explores the fear of and yet longing for intimacy, self-harm due to mental anguish and escaping into the esoteric. A complex meditation on the loneliness of the heart and the conflict between the rational and belief in a supernatural universe.

Duration
92 minutes
Language
OV Polish
Subtitles
German, French, English
Video Quality
720p
Available in
Switzerland, Italy, Liechtenstein

filmingo offers a curated selection of arthouse films for streaming by subscription or individual rental. Run by the Swiss foundation trigon-film.

Support
+41 56 430 12 30
support@filmingo.ch
Mo-Fr from 9am to 5pm
Stay connected

Sign up now for the monthly filmingo newsletter and stay up to date on all the new movies available for streaming as well as new categories and monthly film tips!

Chercher

Films
Listes de choix de films
Collections
Malheureusement, aucun résultat n'a été trouvé
Ajouté à la liste
Supprimé de la liste
La requête a échoué. Veuillez vous assurer que vous êtes connecté à Internet et réessayer. Si cela ne vous aide pas, nous serons heureux de vous aider par e-mail à l'adresse support@filmingo.ch ou par téléphone au +41 56 430 12 30
Pour utiliser votre liste, prière de vous identifier ou, si vous n'avez pas encore de compte, d'en créer un.

Body (2015)

Malgorzata Szumowska, Pologne

NOUVEAU:
Vous pouvez avoir un avant-goût de 5 minutes de chaque film avant de le louer.

Inscrivez-vous gratuitement et obtenez un avant-goût du film Regarder le trailer

Janusz est un homme qui ne se choque pas facilement. Médecin légiste, il procède à des fouilles précises, analysant les lieux de crimes dans des rapports détaillés. En dépit des situations extrêmes auxquelles il est confronté, il travaille dur. Peut-être trop. Mais face à sa fille Olga, anorexique et toujours en deuil de sa mère, Janusz se trouve désarmé. Affolé à l’idée qu’elle pourrait se suicider, il l’inscrit dans une clinique où travaille la psychologue Anna. Des années auparavant, Anna a perdu son enfant dans une mort subite du nourrisson. Maintenant, elle se claquemure, avec son grand chien, dans un appartement lourdement barricadé et appelle les esprits qui communiquent avec les vivants au-delà de la mort.

Malgorzata Szumowska use de la comédie noire pour parler des difficultés que rencontrent les gens à surmonter la perte d’êtres aimés. Le film explore la peur, en même temps le désir, de l’intimité, l’automutilation en raison de l’angoisse mentale et l’évasion dans l’ésotérisme. Une méditation complexe sur la solitude du coeur et le conflit entre le rationnel et la croyance en un univers surnaturel.

Durée
92 minutes
Langue
VO polonais
Sous-titres
allemand, français (vostfr), anglais
Qualité
720p
Disponibilité
Suisse, Italie, Liechtenstein

Le pur plaisir du cinéma, où que vous soyez: filmingo propose une sélection de films d'auteur en streaming par abonnement ou en location individuelle. Géré par la fondation suisse trigon-film.

Aide
+41 56 430 12 30
support@filmingo.ch
Lun-ven de 9:00 à 17:00
Rester au courant

Inscrivez-vous maintenant à la newsletter mensuelle de filmingo qui vous tiendra informé sur tous les nouveaux films, les catégories et les suggestions du mois!