General Terms and Conditions filmingo

1. Scope of application

Under the name "filmingo", a streaming platform is operated by the Swiss foundation trigon-film. filmingo is a streaming service that enables films to be streamed over the Internet via Internet-enabled televisions, computers and other devices. Access to the services is reserved for users who have fully read and accepted these GTC before using the service. The User agrees that all rentals of films imply an unconditional acceptance of these General Terms and Conditions.

If the user does not comply with the present general terms and conditions or if the offer is abused, trigon-film reserves the right to prohibit or completely withdraw access to the service.

trigon-film reserves the right to change these GTC at any time. Accordingly, it is the responsibility of the user to inform himself about the latest version of the GTC.

2. Description

Die Video on Demand-Dienstleistung, die von der Stiftung trigon-film auf der Website www.filmingo.ch angeboten wird, gestattet dem Nutzer mit seinem Computer, dem Tablet, dem Handy oder einem dazu geeigneten Fernseher den Zugriff auf das von ihm erworbene Recht auf das Betrachten von Inhalten. Letztere können nur temporär genutzt werden. Die angebotenen Inhalte der Webseite stehen dem Nutzer für die am Tag der Bestellung gültigen Preise zur Auswahl. Ein gemieteter Film kann ab dem Zeitpunkt der Buchung in der gebuchten Zeitspanne uneingeschränkt angesehen werden. Die Nutzung ist ausschliesslich für private Zwecke erlaubt. Für Filmvorführungen müssen zusätzliche Vorführrechte erworben werden.

3. Access conditions

Access to the service offered by trigon-film is reserved for users who are in Switzerland or in the country designated for film rental under "Availability", who are at least 18 years old and legally liable. Users who are minors undertake to obtain prior permission from their parents to register for the above service. The user undertakes not to infringe the rights of third parties in the course of registration.

4. Price information

The prices in CHF are for the indicated viewing time incl. the legally prescribed VAT. The films can only be viewed within the specified territories (countries). The prices are binding and are valid at the time of ordering and, in the case of viewing in the euro zone, at the indicated price in euros. The prices are only valid for private customers.

We thank on behalf of the filmmakers for whom we provide this offer and with whom we invoice. The film rental and honest use benefits the filmmakers, compensates them for their work and contributes to the creation of new films. We believe in fair trade and respect.

5. Purchases

All purchases are generally binding and cannot be revoked. In the case of individual rentals, the viewing period starts at the moment of payment, in the case of subscriptions after clicking on "Play Now". It is limited in duration according to the specified number of hours and protected in frequency against misuse. We reserve the right to block any improperly used access.

6. Method of payment

Payment is possible in Switzerland by credit card, Postcard, Postfinance or invoice, abroad only by credit card. We accept Visa, Mastercard and CH-Postcard (in Switzerland). The debit is only made at the time of booking. You can change your payment method by cancelling your current subscription in your account and purchasing a new subscription, which will start directly after the existing one runs out. With a monthly subscription, the amount is automatically debited from your credit card on the day of the subscription extension. The annual subscription can be purchased with or without automatic renewal. If the option "Renew automatically upon expiration" is selected, the annual amount will automatically be debited from the credit card on the day of the subscription renewal.

7. Cancellation conditions

You can cancel your subscription under the following cancellation conditions in your account, by e-mail to info@filmingo.ch or by calling 0041 56 430 12 30.

If you pay monthly, your subscription will be automatically renewed. You can cancel your subscription at any time per expiration date and continue to use the streaming service until your monthly billing period expires. If you pay annually, you can choose between automatic renewal or the expiration of your subscription after one year. With automatic renewal, you can cancel once a year and you will receive a reminder email one month before renewal. In the case of individual rentals, cancellation is no longer possible after payment has been made. Refunds or credits for months not used in full or content not seen will not be granted.

Gift subscriptions cannot be cancelled. They are valid from the first use (entry of the code) for the selected period (6 months or 1 year) and then expire automatically. No refunds or credits will be given for unused gift subscriptions.

8. Streaming within Switzerland

We recommend a broadband internet connection via DSL, cable or fibre optic cable. All films on filmingo.ch can be seen throughout Switzerland and Liechtenstein. If you have problems with a location in Switzerland or Liechtenstein, please contact us with an e-mail and the exact address (support@filmingo.ch).

9. Streaming outside of Switzerland

We recommend a broadband internet connection via DSL, cable or fibre optic cable. The film rights are allocated and managed on a territorial basis. Many of the films on filmingo.ch can also be seen in other countries, especially in Austria and Germany, where subscriptions can be taken just like in Switzerland. The usage will be charged at the indicated price in Euro.

10. Viewing time

The duration of the viewing via streaming will be stated for each film that you rent and is always 5 days from the start of your film rental.

11. Guarantee and liability

trigon-film is not responsible for malfunctions and/or interruptions in the provision of the service resulting from cases of force majeure. trigon-film is not responsible for access to network and Internet connections and cannot be held responsible for malfunctions and/or an unsatisfactory performance of access services to network and Internet connections. trigon-film is not liable for consequential damages or for accessories and/or incidents which are connected to the functioning of the network and internet connections. trigon-film is not responsible for the disappearance, the loss, the damage and in particular for damages which are connected to the computer equipment of the user. trigon-film is not obliged to replace programs which were destroyed during the temporary and/or unrecoverable interruptions on the computers of the users.

Place of jurisdiction is Basel.

© 2019 Foundation trigon-film, Basel. Headquarters in Ennetbaden.

filmingo offers a curated selection of arthouse films for streaming by subscription or individual rental. Run by the Swiss foundation trigon-film.

Support
+41 56 430 12 30
support@filmingo.ch
Mo-Fr from 9am to 5pm
Stay connected

Sign up now for the monthly filmingo newsletter and stay up to date on all the new movies available for streaming as well as new categories and monthly film tips!

Conditions

1. Champ d'application

Sous le nom de "filmingo", la fondation suisse trigon-film exploite une plate-forme de visionnement en ligne. filmingo est un service de streaming qui permet de diffuser des films via des téléviseurs, ordinateurs et autres appareils connectés à Internet. L'accès aux services est réservé aux utilisateurs qui ont lu et accepté les présentes Conditions générales de vente dans leur intégralité avant d'utiliser le service. L'utilisateur accepte que toute location de films implique une acceptation inconditionnelle des présentes Conditions générales de vente.

En cas de non-respect par l'utilisateur des présentes conditions générales ou d'abus de l'offre, trigon-film se réserve le droit d'interdire ou de retirer complètement l'accès au service.

trigon-film se réserve le droit de modifier ces termes et conditions à tout moment. En conséquence, il appartient à l'utilisateur de s'informer de la dernière version des Conditions générales de vente.

2. Description

Le service de vidéo à la demande proposé par la Fondation trigon-film sur le site www.filmingo.ch permet à l'utilisateur d'accéder aux contenus dont il a acquis les droits sur son ordinateur, sa tablette, son téléphone portable ou un poste de télévision adapté. Les contenus ne peuvent être utilisés que temporairement. Les contenus proposés sur le site sont accessibles à l'utilisateur aux tarifs en vigueur au jour de la commande. Un film loué peut être visionné sans restriction pendant la période de location à partir du moment de la réservation. L'utilisation est autorisée exclusivement à des fins privées. Pour les projections de films, des droits de projection supplémentaires doivent être acquis.

3. Modalités d'accès

L'accès au service proposé par trigon-film est réservé aux utilisateurs qui se trouvent en Suisse ou dans le pays désigné pour la location de films dans la rubrique "Disponibilité", âgés au moins de 18 ans et légalement responsables. Les utilisateurs mineurs s'engagent à obtenir l'autorisation préalable de leurs parents pour s'inscrire au service mentionné ci-dessus. L'utilisateur s'engage à ne pas enfreindre les droits de tiers lors de son inscription.

4. Prix

Les prix en CHF s'entendent pour le temps de visionnage indiqué, TVA légalement en vigueur incluse. Les films ne peuvent être visionnés que dans les territoires (pays) spécifiés. Les prix sont fermes et valables au moment de la commande et, en cas de visionnement dans la zone euro, au prix indiqué en euros. Les prix ne sont valables que pour la clientèle privée.

Nous remercions au nom des cinéastes pour lesquels nous fournissons cette offre et à qui nous faisons les décomptes. La location et l'utilisation honnête des films profitent aux cinéastes, les rémunèrent pour leur travail et contribuent à la création de nouveaux films. Nous croyons au commerce équitable et au respect.

5. Locations

Toutes les locations sont strictement fermes et ne peuvent être révoquées. Pour les locations individuelles, la période de visionnement commence au moment du paiement, pour les abonnements après avoir cliqué sur "Activer maintenant". La durée de location est limitée au nombre d'heures spécifié et sa fréquence est protégée contre toute utilisation abusive. Nous nous réservons le droit de bloquer tout accès abusif.

6. Mode de paiement

Le paiement est possible en Suisse par carte de crédit, Postcard, Postfinance ou facture, à l'étranger uniquement par carte de crédit. Nous acceptons les cartes Visa, Mastercard et CH-Postcard (en Suisse). Le débit n'est effectué qu'au moment de la location. Vous pouvez modifier votre mode de paiement en annulant votre abonnement actuel sur votre compte et en achetant un nouvel abonnement, qui sera directement lié à l'abonnement existant. Dans le cas d'un abonnement mensuel, le montant est automatiquement débité de votre carte de crédit le jour de la prolongation de l'abonnement. L'abonnement annuel peut être choisi avec ou sans renouvellement automatique. Si l'option "Renouvellement automatique à l'expiration" est sélectionnée, le montant annuel sera automatiquement débité de la carte de crédit le jour du renouvellement de l'abonnement.

7. Modalités de résiliation

Vous pouvez résilier votre abonnement aux conditions ci-après, soit dans votre Compte, soit par e-mail à info@filmingo.ch ou par téléphone au +41 56 430 12 30.

En cas de paiement mensuel, votre abonnement sera automatiquement renouvelé. Vous pouvez à tout moment résilier votre abonnement à partir de la date d'expiration et continuer à utiliser le service de streaming jusqu'à la fin de votre période de facturation mensuelle. En cas de paiement annuel, vous avez le choix entre le renouvellement automatique et l'expiration de votre abonnement au bout d'un an. Avec le renouvellement automatique, vous pouvez annuler une fois par an et recevez un rappel par courriel un mois avant la date de renouvellement. Dans le cas d'une location individuelle, l'annulation n'est plus possible une fois que le paiement a été effectué. Nous n'accordons aucun remboursement ni crédit pour des mois non utilisés en totalité ou des contenus non visionnés.

Les abonnements-cadeaux ne peuvent être résiliés. Ils sont valables dès la première utilisation (saisie du code) pour la période sélectionnée (6 mois ou 1 an) et expirent automatiquement. Nous n'accordons aucun remboursement ni crédit pour des abonnements-cadeaux inutilisés.

8. Visionnements en Suisse

Nous recommandons une connexion Internet à haut débit par DSL, câble ou câble à fibre optique. Tous les films de filmingo.ch peuvent être visionnés dans toute la Suisse et au Liechtenstein. Si vous rencontrez des problèmes dans un endroit situé en Suisse ou au Liechtenstein, veuillez nous contacter par e-mail en nous précisant l'adresse exacte où vous vous trouvez (support@filmingo.ch).

9. Visionnements hors de Suisse

Nous recommandons une connexion Internet haut débit par DSL, câble ou câble à fibre optique. La majorité des films de filmingo.ch peuvent également être visionnés dans d'autres pays, particulièrement en Autriche et en Allemagne, où des abonnements peuvent être contractés comme en Suisse. Veuillez consulter les informations sur le pays pour chaque film. Les droits cinématographiques sont attribués et gérés sur une base territoriale. L'utilisation sera facturée au prix indiqué en euros.

10. Temps de visionnements

La durée du visionnement en streaming est indiquée pour chaque film et est toujours de 5 jours dès la location du film.

11. Garantie et responsabilité

trigon-film décline toute responsabilité en cas de dysfonctionnements et/ou d'interruptions dans la fourniture du service résultant de cas de force majeure. trigon-film n'est pas responsable de l'accès au réseau et aux connexions Internet et ne peut être tenu responsable des dysfonctionnements et/ou du mauvais fonctionnement des services d'accès au réseau et aux connexions Internet. trigon-film décline toute responsabilité en cas de dommages consécutifs aux équipements et/ou incidents liés au fonctionnement du réseau et des connexions internet. trigon-film décline toute responsabilité en cas de disparition, de perte, de dégâts et en particulier de dommages liés au matériel informatique de l'utilisateur. trigon-film n'est pas tenu de remplacer les programmes qui ont été détruits pendant les interruptions temporaires et/ou irrémédiables sur les ordinateurs des utilisateurs.

Le for juridique est Bâle.

© 2019 Fondation trigon-film, Bâle. Siège à Ennetbaden.

Le pur plaisir du cinéma, où que vous soyez: filmingo propose une sélection de films d'auteur en streaming par abonnement ou en location individuelle. Géré par la fondation suisse trigon-film.

Aide
+41 56 430 12 30
support@filmingo.ch
Lun-ven de 9:00 à 17:00
Rester au courant

Inscrivez-vous maintenant à la newsletter mensuelle de filmingo qui vous tiendra informé sur tous les nouveaux films, les catégories et les suggestions du mois!