Added to List
Removed from List
The request failed. Please make sure you are connected to the Internet and try again. If this does not help, we will be happy to support you by e-mail at support@filmingo.ch or by phone at +41 56 430 12 30
In order to create a list, please log in or register in case you do not have an account yet.

Pepe Mujica - El presidente (2014)

Heidi Specogna, Germany

Watch the trailer

A former resistance fighter who is elected president of Uruguay and donates almost 90 percent of his salary to social projects: Pepe Mujica, one of Latin America's most charismatic personalities, has become known as "the poorest president in the world". He has always remained true to his ideals, having spent many years in prison for political reasons. His modest lifestyle - he lives in a small finca instead of a government palace - and his unconventional appearance underpin his credibility with young and old. Pepe Mujica represents his concerns with humour, intellect and passion, and his political commitment to a more just society attracts international attention and encouragement.

Filmmaker Heidi Specogna and her cameraman Rainer Hoffmann often visited Pepe Mujica and his wife Lucía Topolansky and accompanied them with their cameras. This is how the portrait of an extraordinary person was created, who, at almost 80 years of age, has retained his courage, his wit, his humanity and his strong hope for change. "Pepe Mujica - el presidente" is an optimistic and moving film that inspires courage.

Duration
93 minutes
Language
OV Spanish
Subtitles
German fix, French fix
Video Quality
1080p
Available in
Switzerland, Liechtenstein

filmingo offers a curated selection of arthouse films for streaming by subscription or individual rental. Run by the Swiss foundation trigon-film.

Support
+41 56 430 12 30
support@filmingo.ch
Mo-Fr from 9am to 5pm
Stay connected

Sign up now for the monthly filmingo newsletter and stay up to date on all the new movies available for streaming as well as new categories and monthly film tips!

Ajouté à la liste
Supprimé de la liste
La requête a échoué. Veuillez vous assurer que vous êtes connecté à Internet et réessayer. Si cela ne vous aide pas, nous serons heureux de vous aider par e-mail à l'adresse support@filmingo.ch ou par téléphone au +41 56 430 12 30
Pour utiliser votre liste, prière de vous identifier ou, si vous n'avez pas encore de compte, d'en créer un.

Pepe Mujica - El presidente (2014)

Heidi Specogna, Allemagne

Ancien combattant de la résistance élu président de l'Uruguay et donnant presque 90% de son salaire pour des projets sociaux : Pepe Mujica, l'une des personnalités les plus charismatiques d'Amérique du Sud, est devenu célèbre en tant que « président le plus pauvre du monde ». Lui qui a passé de nombreuses années en prison pour des raisons politiques, est toujours resté fidèle à ses idéaux. Son train de vie modeste - au lieu du Palais présidentiel, il habite une petite propriété rurale - et sa façon d'agir en dehors du système des conventions, sont le ciment de sa crédibilité auprès de toute la population de son pays. Pepe Mujica défend ses priorités avec humour, intelligence et passion. Son action politique pour une société plus juste rencontre une résonance et un soutien international grandissants.

La cinéaste Heidi Specogna et son caméraman Rainer Hoffmann ont rencontré Pepe Mujica et son épouse Lucía Topolansky à de multiples reprises pour les accompagner avec la caméra. De ces moments de rencontres, un film-hommage est né pour brosser le portrait d'une personne extraordinaire qui, à près de 80 ans, a su garder tout son courage, sa contagieuse joie de vivre, son humanité et son espoir de voir des changements se réaliser. « Pepe Mujica - el presidente » est un film optimiste et émouvant, qui donne de la force.

Durée
93 minutes
Langue
VO espagnol
Sous-titres
allemand fix, français (vostfr) fix
Qualité
1080p
Disponibilité
Suisse, Liechtenstein