Added to List
Removed from List
The request failed. Please make sure you are connected to the Internet and try again. If this does not help, we will be happy to support you by e-mail at support@filmingo.ch or by phone at +41 56 430 12 30
In order to create a list, please log in or register in case you do not have an account yet.

La messa è finita (1985)

Nanni Moretti, Italy

The young priest Don Giulio left his first parish on the small Italian island of Ponza. Here he spent ten happy years: he shared the joys and sorrows of the villagers, was their friend and advisor. His new church is located in a middle-class district of Rome, where his parents, brothers and sisters and his old friends from their student days also live. Here, too, he hopes to be able to help the people, but his optimism is soon destroyed. Not even his closest relatives can save him from disaster: his father leaves the family because of a younger woman, and his mother commits suicide. Finally, Don Giulio resigns and is transferred to a remote village in the mountains, where he hopes to be useful.

Duration
96 minutes
Language
OV Italian
Subtitles
German, French, English
Video Quality
1080p
Available in
Switzerland, Liechtenstein
Nanni Moretti
Santiago, Italia (2018)
Nanni Moretti
Italy
80′
Nanni Moretti's new film covers the months that followed the coup d'état in Chile on 11 September 1973, which overthrew the democratic government of Salvador Allende. The film focuses on the role of the Italian embassy in Santiago de Chile, which became a refuge from General Pinochet's regime for hundreds of opposition members. From here, many opponents of the regime were able to flee to Italy.
Added to List
Removed from List
The request failed. Please make sure you are connected to the Internet and try again. If this does not help, we will be happy to support you by e-mail at support@filmingo.ch or by phone at +41 56 430 12 30
In order to create a list, please log in or register in case you do not have an account yet.

filmingo offers a curated selection of arthouse films for streaming by subscription or individual rental. Run by the Swiss foundation trigon-film.

Support
+41 56 430 12 30
support@filmingo.ch
Mo-Fr from 9am to 5pm
Stay connected

Sign up now for the monthly filmingo newsletter and stay up to date on all the new movies available for streaming as well as new categories and monthly film tips!

Ajouté à la liste
Supprimé de la liste
La requête a échoué. Veuillez vous assurer que vous êtes connecté à Internet et réessayer. Si cela ne vous aide pas, nous serons heureux de vous aider par e-mail à l'adresse support@filmingo.ch ou par téléphone au +41 56 430 12 30
Pour utiliser votre liste, prière de vous identifier ou, si vous n'avez pas encore de compte, d'en créer un.

La messa è finita (1985)

Nanni Moretti, Italie

Le jeune prêtre Don Giulio quitte sa première paroisse sur la petite île italienne de Ponza. Il y a passé dix années heureuses: il a partagé les joies et les peines des villageois, dont il était l'ami et le conseiller. Sa nouvelle église se trouve à Rome dans un quartier de la classe moyenne où vivent aussi ses parents, ses frères et sœurs et ses anciens amis d'école. Il espère pouvoir là aussi aider les gens, mais son optimisme est vite anéanti. Souvent les solutions qu'il propose sont trop simples pour les problèmes compliqués de ses paroissiens; plus souvent encore, son réconfort et son aide sont rejetés par superficialité égoïste, de peur d'affronter réellement les conflits. Il ne peut même pas préserver sa ses proches d'une catastrophe: son père quitte la famille à cause d'une femme plus jeune, et sa mère se suicide. Don Giulio finit par démissionner et se fait transférer dans un village reculé des montagnes, où il espère pouvoir être encore utile.

Durée
96 minutes
Langue
VO italien
Sous-titres
allemand, français, anglais
Qualité
1080p
Disponibilité
Suisse, Liechtenstein
Nanni Moretti
Santiago, Italia (2018)
Nanni Moretti
Italie
80′
Après le coup d'État militaire du général Pinochet de septembre 1973, l'ambassade d'Italie à Santiago (Chili) a accueilli des centaines de demandeurs d'asile. À travers des témoignages, le documentaire de Nanni Moretti raconte cette période durant laquelle de nombreuses vies ont pu être sauvées grâce à quelques diplomates italiens.
Ajouté à la liste
Supprimé de la liste
La requête a échoué. Veuillez vous assurer que vous êtes connecté à Internet et réessayer. Si cela ne vous aide pas, nous serons heureux de vous aider par e-mail à l'adresse support@filmingo.ch ou par téléphone au +41 56 430 12 30
Pour utiliser votre liste, prière de vous identifier ou, si vous n'avez pas encore de compte, d'en créer un.

Le pur plaisir du cinéma, où que vous soyez: filmingo propose une sélection de films d'auteur en streaming par abonnement ou en location individuelle. Géré par la fondation suisse trigon-film.

Aide
+41 56 430 12 30
support@filmingo.ch
Lun-ven de 9:00 à 17:00
Rester au courant

Inscrivez-vous maintenant à la newsletter mensuelle de filmingo qui vous tiendra informé sur tous les nouveaux films, les catégories et les suggestions du mois!