Added to List
Removed from List
The request failed. Please make sure you are connected to the Internet and try again. If this does not help, we will be happy to support you by e-mail at support@filmingo.ch or by phone at +41 56 430 12 30
In order to create a list, please log in or register in case you do not have an account yet.

Take Off (2013)

Bruno Moll, Ghana

Watch the trailer

Ghana is considered a model country in West Africa - democratic, open, ambitious. Ghana's government is proud and likes to refer to good governance: to the best rule of law in West Africa and above all to stable economic growth - despite the global financial crisis. The government is determined to achieve faster socio-economic development, especially by expanding the industrial sector.

Ebenezer Mireku comes from a Ghanaian jungle village. He made some detours to obtain his doctorate at the University of St. Gallen in 1988 and then returned to his home country to apply the knowledge he had acquired as an entrepreneur. For several years he has been passionately fighting for the realisation of his major project: the construction of a new section of the Ghanaian railway. The railway line is intended to stimulate the development of the entire region. His future-oriented, gigantic railway project was at the centre of the film project and is the leitmotif of Bruno Moll's film Take Off. The film narrative follows Ebenezer Mirekus' biography and experiences with the railway project, documenting encounters with Ghanaians. Questions about development, growth and progress are of specific interest.

Duration
93 minutes
Language
OV Swahili/English/German
Subtitles
german, french
Video Quality
720p
Available in
Worldwide

filmingo offers a curated selection of arthouse films for streaming by subscription or individual rental. Run by the Swiss foundation trigon-film.

Support
+41 56 430 12 30
support@filmingo.ch
Mo-Fr from 9am to 5pm
Stay connected

Sign up now for the monthly filmingo newsletter and stay up to date on all the new movies available for streaming as well as new categories and monthly film tips!

Ajouté à la liste
Supprimé de la liste
La requête a échoué. Veuillez vous assurer que vous êtes connecté à Internet et réessayer. Si cela ne vous aide pas, nous serons heureux de vous aider par e-mail à l'adresse support@filmingo.ch ou par téléphone au +41 56 430 12 30
Pour utiliser votre liste, prière de vous identifier ou, si vous n'avez pas encore de compte, d'en créer un.

Take Off (2013)

Bruno Moll, Ghana

Regarder le trailer

Le Ghana est exemplaire en Afrique de l'Ouest - démocratique, ouvert, ambitieux. Le gouvernement ghanéen est fier et se réfère volontiers à sa bonne gouvernance: la meilleure législation d'Afrique de l'Ouest et, avant tout, une économie stable - malgré la crise financière mondiale. Le gouvernement est fermement décidé à atteindre un développement socio-économique rapide, particulièrement en favorisant l'élargissement du tissu industriel.

Ebenezer Mireku, né dans un village de la région forestière du pays. En 1988, il a obtenu un doctorat à la Haute école de St Gall. Finalement, il rentre au pays où il devient entrepreneur, dans l'idée de faire profiter son pays de ses connaissances acquises. Depuis quelques années, il se bat passionnément pour un projet précis et ce sera le projet de sa vie: la reconstruction d'une partie du réseau des chemins de fer ghanéens. Ce réseau devrait apporter le développement et résoudre les problèmes de toute la région. Son projet futuriste, gigantesque de chemin de fer sert de fil rouge au film Take Off de Bruno Moll. La narration suit Ebenezer, sa biographie, ses expériences concernant son projet. Elle interroge aussi le développement et ses conséquences, la croissance et le progrès et leurs significations concrètes. Une réflexion d'une brûlante actualité.

Durée
93 minutes
Langue
VO swahili/anglais/allemand
Sous-titres
allemand, français
Qualité
720p
Disponibilité
Mondial

Le pur plaisir du cinéma, où que vous soyez: filmingo propose une sélection de films d'auteur en streaming par abonnement ou en location individuelle. Géré par la fondation suisse trigon-film.

Aide
+41 56 430 12 30
support@filmingo.ch
Lun-ven de 9:00 à 17:00
Rester au courant

Inscrivez-vous maintenant à la newsletter mensuelle de filmingo qui vous tiendra informé sur tous les nouveaux films, les catégories et les suggestions du mois!